Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Not Just Me, Then?

It’s cold here. On miserable, frozen mornings, all I want to do is bury myself under the covers and not budge until Spring. Looks like I’m not alone.

This particular subspecies of Malagasy dwarf tortoise is ready for a long winter’s nap. I feel bad having to dig them out every week to soak them. They’ve been ready for bed for two months. And it’s not just the old guys.

These are the only kids I’ve ever seen who are just begging to take a nap.

14 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Not Just Me, Then?

  1. Pingback: Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Denial Ain’t Just a River | Becoming Cliche

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

