Nearly Wordless Wednesday: A Year in Pictures

Happy New Year! What better way to recap the past year than to share my favorite images? You can click to enlarge.

Manouria impressa:

Chelydra serpentina: These were from eggs collected from a female who had been hit and killed on the road.

A few additional friends:

And finally, my favorite image of 2013:

I'll get you, my pretty!

I’ll get you, my pretty!

Thanks to The Dragonfly Woman for the wonderful idea to recap the year in images.

Attention, book lovers! We’re hosting a giveaway over on sj’s blog. Just comment to enter to win one of our two favorite books of the year. The drawing will be held on January 3rd, so there’s still time if you hurry!

24 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: A Year in Pictures

  1. I also love that last shot, how did I miss that one.. Happy New year.. Hope this year brings the job of your dreams or has that already happened and I missed that too?.. love love c

  2. Okay. It’s official. I LOVE this idea for recapping the year. Gonna give it a try myself.

    I’ve been away from the blogosphere for nearly two weeks. We’ve had guests from the US and have been traveling around our new home country. We are at the airport getting ready to fly from Quito to Cuenca, at which time posting should return to normal. Sorry to have missed so many posts.

    Happy New Year, my friend!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

