Snow Day

After two weeks of Christmas vacation and some unexpected snow days, today we are finally returning to school. Conversation in my house this morning:

“I think I’m sick.”

“You’re fine.”

“My throat is really sore.”

“Uh-huh. You’re going.”

“I bet the buses still aren’t fixed.”

“They’re running. You’re going to school.”

“Water pipes have probably burst.”

“No one has called to cancel school. You’re going.”

“I just threw up on the couch.”

“You didn’t throw up.That’s just spit.You’re just- what?! Why did you spit on the couch?”

“I’m too tired!”

“Serves you right. You stayed up much later than you should.”

“What if the kids are mean?”

“They won’t be.”

“I don’t wanna gooooo! You can’t make meeee!”

“You have to go. You’re the teacher.”

.

Fine. I’m here. Hope my husband is happy.

Happy “You’re Finally Back At School” Day, everyone.

.

.

46 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. So funny. Nothing like a good laugh in the morning. Maybe you’ll get another snow day soon. Hey, Martin Luther King’s day is coming up. That’s always a non school day. :)

  2. When I was in elementary school, we went back for one day after Christmas break, and the rest of January was snowed out. Going back after that was tough.

  3. You got me! That was hilarious. But it’s Friday! I have a confession to make – every weekday morning when I crawl out of bed, the first words out of my mouth are F$#k. I’ve got to fix my attitude this year.

  4. We wanted to use every single one of these this morning after being off for the last 5 days. It was tough getting up this morning at -2. But…we did it!!!

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

