My Easter prayer

Lord God, thank you for the gift of your Son. Help me to use this day to your glory and not lose my religion getting the family to church. Help me to not forget the meaning of the day in my search for socks that match and outfits that aren’t too wrinkled. Please give me the strength to not tie my children in a knot for tackling each other in the living room while wearing their Sunday finery. Please help me to not nag my husband to drive a little faster/slower/more like me. That ought to get me to at least noon. Thank you, and Amen.

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

