Goodbye, Dear Friend

Oh, sweet friend, I will miss you. We have shared special times. You have been there for me, I wake in the darkness and find comfort in you. And now you will go, cold, unyielding rejection in place of your warm embrace. A scream in the night. I knew you couldn’t stay. Our time together is always too fleeting. I see the falling leaves as a sign that we will soon be parted. Not forever, I know. Spring will bring our joyous reunion. Until then, my friend, goodbye.

Farewell, warm toilet seat.

5 thoughts on “Goodbye, Dear Friend

  1. Bahahahahaaa!! Fall is not only a time to say goodbye. I just had to say “hello” to my slippers. I’d rather have frozen toes than wear socks all day!

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

