Decisions, Decisions!

If you’ve been following me on Twitter, you know I’ve been in the market for a new baby snake. The big excitement in our house is that we brought one home. A tiny little Kenyan sand boa.

Isn't that purple sand pretty?!

She's so tiny! About 6 inches!

Decisions? She needs a name, and we’re up for suggestions. As Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings fans, we’ve already had a Nagini, Lily, and currently a Severus Snake. Any suggestions? Doesn’t have to come from either of these books.

Another decision: should I buy a little male today? It’s doubtful that I will ever breed them, but the male is beautiful. He is more salmon where she is yellow. We are a reptile family, so we’ve got all the equipment we need to comfortably house them both, and the willingness to spend the next 20+ years of our lives with them. Husband’s not a big fan of snakes, but he doesn’t comment on my blog, and may not actually read it. So his vote is provisional at best. But he will cost money to feed, and I need a good spot for his cage.

I have 8 hours to decide. The price doubles tomorrow. I may have less if someone else decides to buy him, but he’s kind of nippy, so he may not exactly sell himself.

Biggest decision. November is NaNoWriMo. National Novel Writing Month. Do I participate? Considering that it sometimes takes me 2 hours to write a 500 word post to my satisfaction, do I have the commitment it takes to produce 2000 words per day? Will my family suffer? Will I get so far behind on laundry that my family must become nudists? Oh, wait. We’re already there. Strike that one. Will I spend the next month pacing the house and screaming at everyone like a woman in labor as I try to birth the words that I’ve been trying to hold back?

I have a day fifteen hours to make my decision.

What to do, what to do?

4 thoughts on “Decisions, Decisions!

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

