My Christmas Post

It’s a stupid poem. Bear with me. It’s not long. I don’t have the patience.

It’s two days before Christmas, and I’m sipping eggnog

And penning this holiday post for my blog.

Okay, I confess, that first part is not true.

The thought of eggnog makes this chick want to spew.

.

The kids are up early and sharing their joys

Which really translates to a whole lot of noise.

I struggle to write this. I’m drawing a blank.

But I do have a list of great bloggers to thank.

.

If you’re wishing to give a great novel this year,

There’s a sweet gifting guide if you check over here.

If a giggle’s required to lighten your mood,

Read this post ’bout a girl who’s really a dude!

.

If some sneaky kid is eating your tree,

Then this is the post that you simply must see.

And when you’re all comfy and don’t want to move

Perhaps your sweet someone will do this for you.

.

Another sweet post spreading holiday cheer

And good news that we don’t have to shop for next year.

Here’s one to read if you’ve childhood scars,

And this if your holiday wrapping’s sub par.

.

I know there are more great blogs that I read,

But I can’t list them all, for this poor blogger needs

To get out of the house and do something soon

Or I’ll be launching this whole lot of kids to the moon.

.

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night.

May the new year bring us all something to write.

And if spending your cash leaves you feeling quite hollow,

Remember, the best gift for a blogger’s a “follow.”

So cute. And loud. And restless.

43 thoughts on “My Christmas Post

  1. Wow, that doesn’t sound like quickly knocked together. Very thoughtful, even if my Christmas post wasn’t included 😉
    Enjoy the few quiet and loads of noisy moments, kids ARE the essence of this holiday. Merry Christmas to you all!

  2. I enjoy your posts so much…my laughter fix via RSS feed! :OD
    We Wish You a Merry♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Christmas♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪We Wish You a Merry ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪Christmas ♥ ♥ ♥We Wish You A Merry ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪Christmas ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪…And A Happy New Year!♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪…

  3. Nice work with the poem! 🙂
    Most of these blogs you’ve linked to look new to me, but I’m going to go check them out, as I always enjoy reading your thoughts, so I know these must be good as well. Thanks for sharing, Merry late Christmas!

  4. Okay, so I’m a little late for this one… You’ll have to excuse me, because I’ve been hiding under a comforter for the last week waiting for Christmas to be over. But now that it’s safe to come out, I can say that this is a cool gift of a poem, and thanks for all the links to more funny stuff to read and enjoy. Wishing you and yours a very Happy New Year! 🙂

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

