Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Do You See What I See?

Very nice, Heather. A picture of trees. Good girl. *pat, pat* Um, why did you save this photo?

.

No, really! There’s something cool there! Look harder. Do you see it?

.

I bet you see it now! Still no?

.

Luna moth. They only live about four days We had one at the zoo that lived for over a week. It’s name was Methuselah.

I’m hoping for some camouflage for Christmas, maybe a nice floral chintz or chenille. The kids would never find me. I’d blend right in with the bedspread.

It’s like a cloak of invisibility! But cuddlier.

27 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Do You See What I See?

  1. OMGOSH, I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU TRICKED ME INTO CLICKING ON A POST WITH A PICTURE OF A GIANT MOTH!

    You know how I feel about moths. 😦

  2. Great camo post!! Love lunas. We’ve over-wintered a couple already. Go check out my black witch moth post from a couple of days ago. It’s about as large as my HAND.

    Hm…your camo, however? I still see your face…maybe you should rub some moonpie on it.

  3. That moth is awesome. I’ve never seen one before (do you need Go-Go Gadget glasses to find them or something?). Totally did not see that last photo coming! You rock.

  4. I had NO idea they only lived for a handful of days. Kind of makes me feel better about all of the Luna moths pinned into insect collections….I’m going to go forth assuming that they were all captured at the very end of day 5. Great pictures!

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

