Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Happy Independence Day!

From my home to yours: I hope everyone has a fun and safe 4th of July!

.

The forefathers declared independence in July. They must have intended for us to celebrate with picnics and swimming pools. I bet Ben Franklin had a nice Ballpark Frank to celebrate.

.

And to my British friends – no hard feelings on that whole War of Independence thing, right? We cool?

There’s nothing more independent than a toddler. This is his day, and he’s celebrating!

 

Squirt me with that water gun, and you’ll have a whole new understanding of “Rockets’ red glare.”

 

 

25 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Happy Independence Day!

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

