Nearly Wordless Wednesday: A Marriage of Convenience

Squish has decided that Blossom the Brainless Cat is almost as good as having a little brother. And it’s the closest he will ever get. (Why do I hear God laughing every time I say something like that?)

Blossom has decided that it is fall, and Squish is warmer than the laminate flooring. It’s a match made in heaven. Or Purgatory. I’m not sure how long this will last.

I can’t explain the helmet except to say that perhaps he is preparing for the bumps along the road to a true relationship. Or he was riding his bike in the family room.

19 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: A Marriage of Convenience

  1. I know all about that laugh from God. When I was 40, I had my last child. This happened because as a teen I stated (several times) that I was not having any children after the age of 40 (because of studies about increased birth defects at the time) and what ever I had by then God better be happy. So on my 40th birthday, I got pregnant. There might have been a lot of wine involved and a lice outbreak in the house requiring my husband to go through my very thick hair very carefully.

  2. I love when our kitties lie on our kids’ laps. It doesn’t happen every day, but when it does, awwww. Like rainbows and unicorns happiness. There indeed has to be a level of brainlessness on the part of a cat who would hang out with a young child. I’m thinking of when I used to give my cats “rides” down the stairs in our laundry hamper as a kid.

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

