Nearly Wordless Wednesday: How I Make My Christmas List

Do you have any idea how much stuff there is in the world? It can be confusing to make a holiday wish list. I keep things simple. My list usually includes:

A favorite book:

I’ve had this copy for longer than I’ve had my husband.

Aww! Don’t judge a book’s condition by its cover. Well, maybe this cover…

Sad spine. Pages barely hanging on. I do hate that Johnny chose to get drunk on this page. There are children following my blog. Or maybe I dreamed that last part.

Something sad:

This towel was a wedding gift. 17 years ago. That’s not a stain, I swear. It’s a diamond. Not only is it faded and ragged, it has *ahem* apparently shrunk in the wash.

Something I have set on fire:

Not only did I set it on fire, it got washed in hot water and is now an oven mitten.

Something I miss:

Sad story here. Not only do I not have this on DVD like I thought I did, I no longer have the video, either. Apparently, I gave it away because, hey, I had the DVD. Did that make you sad? It makes me sad.

What’s on your list this year?

28 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: How I Make My Christmas List

  1. I don’t know how to say this without coming across as glad you might have been in the mitt when it was on fire, but I feel much smarter knowing you’ve done it too…and kept the glove.

  2. When I read the title, I wondered, “People make lists?” (Ba.D.’s always nagging me to make one to eliminate headaches on his part, so I shouldn’t be surprised. Heh.) Then I chuckled the whole way through reading the process. I’d do well to follow your lead!

  3. Aw, why have I never read A Tree Grows in Brooklyn? I don’t even have the faintest idea what it’s about. A tree? Brooklyn? I suck.

    I know it’s the sort of gift that women should resent getting from their husbands but I’m really hoping for a waffle maker. I’ve never owned or operated one and I’m sure it’d add some pizazz to Saturday mornings.

  4. Love your list… My favorite book (The Hobbit – print: 1960) does look a bit like your favorite book, I gave myself some tape last year for Christmas so I could tape it together (almost looks like new now ;-)). Thanks for sharing your criteria for the perfect Christmas list =)

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

