If the Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions…

I came home the other day and found a package on my doorstep. And it had my name on it. I hadn’t ordered anything, so it was completely unexpected. I checked the return address, and it was from one of my favorite people in the world. When it comes to surprise packages, I’m like a four year old. I ran inside (I did hold the door for my actual four year old, so I’m not totally thoughtless) and ripped into it. Turns out that the people I love know me and love me anyway.

It was a get-well package. I’m feeling better already.

And she said I don’t have to share. Which is good because I wasn’t going to. And now there’s no guilt.

I feel the love!

I feel the love!

The road to hell  may be paved with good intentions, but it turns out that the road to recovery is paved with MoonPies.

41 thoughts on “If the Road To Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions…

  1. I haven’t had one of those since my grandparents passed away. Now you’ve got me thinking about making a run to WalMart for a box of my own — doggone it, and I was doing sooo good with my diet!!

  2. OMG! I haven’t had a Moon Pie in forever! How awesome of your friend/family member who sent those to you! I agree…Moon Pies definitely ease any kind of suffering whether it’s mental, physical or both! Thanks for sharing…:)

  3. YAY SURPRISE GIFTS! I sent two out myself today and grinned all day imagining people coming home to them. They are the best to both give AND receive! Hope you’re feeling so much better!

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

