Raising the Dead

I haven’t posted in a bit. Lots to say, just not a lot of time in which to say it. I’ve been teaching camp at the zoo, and I’ve been too tired to put any thoughts together. Until now. I read a rather infuriating blog post a couple of days ago, and it inspired me to resurrect one of the favorite characters I have ever created, my redneck philosopher friend Bill. I’ll tell you his story sometime. I owe him a great deal.

For now, go and visit him here:

http://booksnobbery.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/dont-be-a-sexist-pig-a-psa-from-your-buddy-bill/

A warning. The blog link that is referred to in Bill’s post isn’t suitable for kids in my opinion, and it contains language you’ll never hear from me (or Bill). Open that part with caution.

Update: the link has been fixed. I hope.

3 thoughts on “Raising the Dead

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

