Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Best Friend, And a Giveaway is Coming!

I made a new friend at the zoo the other day. Meet Yorrick:

His name is Yorrick. I knew him well.

His name is Yorrick. I knew him well. Okay, not that well, but he’s kind of hard to get to know. Mostly because he’s dead.

He’s a limited edition design in one of our Mold-A-Matics, and he is amazing. I never buy anything when I go places, but I bought three of him. He’s my new travel companion.

Yorrick gets up to all kinds of mischief:

Keep an eye out for Yorrick here and on Twitter under the hashtag #adventureswithyorrick. Shenanigans are in the air. Soon I’ll be running a giveaway, and some lucky winner will get a Yorrick of their very own. If you’re local, run over to the Zoo as fast as you can to pick up one (or twelve!) for yourself. I don’t know how quickly they’ll change the mold back to an otter.

Let the games begin!

.

.

21 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Best Friend, And a Giveaway is Coming!

  1. I love Yorrick. There is such potential for him to get up to shenanigans. (Probably not in the summer, though. In the summer, his shenanigans might need to be indoors, or he might get melty.)

    How come at the crappy zoo I went to I was only able to get MONKEY wax figures? Urgh. I want a Yorrick. Or an otter. I feel shortchanged.

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo | benzeknees

  3. I used to love those mold things at the museum when I was a kid. I got one of the train locomotive at the Museum of Science & Industry in Chicago. I think the sun melted it into a puddle of wax in the rear window of the car on the long drive back to Michigan. Cautionary tale there for you and Yorrick.

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

