What Pixel Wanted For Christmas

Dear Santa,

I have been very good this year. I am very sorry that I pooped in Mommy’s lap when she trimmed my nails. Nobody’s perfect. I was just as surprised as she was. And I’m sorry for climbing the Christmas tree. It didn’t fall over, so it’s all good, right? And I’m sorry I ate your MoonPie on Christmas eve.  I didn’t know it was for you. It was good, though, so this family must really like you. I did leave you the milk. I might have sneezed in it. I don’t remember.

I made a wish for Christmas, Santa. I believe in magic.

Love, Pixel

Pixel

Not up to no good. Not at all. Nothing naughty to see here.

Dearest Pixel,

You’ve been a good kitten this year. As you said, nobody’s perfect. Your wish is a big one. Let me make some phone calls and see what I can do.

Love, Santa

 

Dear Santa,

Thank you. Thank you.

Love, Pixel

Welcome home, Bellatrix

Welcome home, Bellatrix

 

27 thoughts on “What Pixel Wanted For Christmas

  1. Pixel has a friend! My husband always says we must have at least two cats so they have someone their own size to play with. I think he is right.

  2. Let the craziness begin! She is lovely. So happy Pixel has a buddy! (Usually I do a little – “oh, no not at christmas” adoption cringe, but I know you’ve got it covered! So I can enjoy the warm fuzzy to my hearts content!)

    • Yeah, I’ve never been in support of adding a pet to the craziness of the holidays, but the kids are gone for two days, and I’m off work for 9 straight days. For once, it’s the absolute perfect time to add a cat to the household.

      I picked her up yesterday, and she’s an absolute delight. She’s not a baby-kitty, either, so she gets in less trouble than a younger one would. We’d been talking about Pixel’s campaign to get her sister out of foster care for a little while now. I’m so glad we did!

  3. Pingback: Unlocking Bellatrix: A Rescue Story | Becoming Cliche

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

