Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Pixel Gets a Job and a Winner

A couple of months ago I announced a giveaway for a remarkable debut novel. And then I took an unannounced break from blogging due to carpal tunnel. My bad. And then we adopted Pixel’s sister, Bellatrix, which brings the cat-count up to four. Cat food is expensive, so I decided it was time for Pixel to get a job. She decided she’d like to be a life-coach because she likes telling people what to do, so I said to myself “Self, why don’t you combine the giveaway with Pixel’s career aspirations and let HER pick the winner?” Good enough!

Now, Rafflecopter did its little job and picked three names for us. They are:

Very Bangled

Beth B.

Linda G.

Pixel’s assignment was to choose the grand prize winner. The name of each winner was written on the bottom of a different color Christmas bow – her favorite toy of all time. All she had to do was pick one up.

 

She looks ready, doesn't she?

She looks psychotic  ready, doesn’t she?

Sometimes I forget she has the work ethic if a cat.

Taking a break. Is it time for lunch?

Taking a break. Is it time for lunch?

 

10 minutes, a quart of catnip,  and endless attempts later, nothing doing. Pixel was summarily released from her contract. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t care. But wait! Who is that in the wings, ready to pounce? It’s BLOSSOM! 15 years old and ready to do the job! (click to enlarge)

Very Bangled and Linda, you guys win e-copies of Mixed Feelings. Beth, you win the grand prize pack! Congratulations!

Kate from Candlemark & Gleam will be in touch via the email address you guys used to enter the drawing. Thanks for playing! And worry about Pixel. She still gets to tell me what to do.

 

26 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: Pixel Gets a Job and a Winner

  1. Hope you had a great holiday! Sorry to hear about the carpal tunnel, bummer way to start the year. Pixel looks spooky intense on that pic. I wouldn’t want to get get in her way while she is on the hunt!

    Congrats to the winners! “Mixed Feelings” is a wonderfully engaging and imaginative read!

  2. What a cute way to pick a winner. I always plan to do something cute like that and then I never have the time…lol. Congrats to Beth (should have bribed those cats lol). Carpel tunnel, huh? Stinks getting old. I actually had some wrist splints prescribed by my doc. Must remember to buy those.

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

