Challenge Accepted!

A few months ago, I found a blog out there in cyberspace. I don’t even remember how I came across it, but I started reading, and I just couldn’t stop. The woman can write, and about all manner of topics. Smart, funny, and did I mention smart? So anyway, imagine my surprise when I logged in last week and discovered she had tagged me in a post. Not just any post, but one containing a challenge. A photo challenge, no less.

You KNOW how much I love photographs!

You KNOW how much I love photographs! Click to enlarge. Because I said so.

So the first part of this challenge is to thank the person who tagged me in the first place. So, thank you, Alice. It was a huge honor to see my name on your blog.

The second part is to share one photograph and quote per day for three days. But I am nothing if not lazy, so I’ll give you three photos in one day. Click to enlarge because apparently you can’t read the text without enlarging the pics. I’m so sorry. I’ll learn photoshop for next time.

Okay, fine. Not technically a quote, but there are at least 50 shades of grey here. And they look so good on him.

Okay, fine. Not technically a quote, but there are at least 50 shades of grey here. And they look so good on him.

 

And this:

achamedit2

And last, but definitely not least. My favorite.

achamedit

So the last part of the challenge is to tag 3 other bloggers. I’d rather share with you three bloggers that you should be following. Besides Alice, of course.

Peas and Cougars. Web comic. Hilarious.

The Middlest Sister. She really gets childhood.

The Kitchen’s Garden. Sustainable farm, mind-blowing photography.

So there you have it. Do you have a favorite quote to share? Clearly I stink a quotes.

18 thoughts on “Challenge Accepted!

  1. Love it!
    I’m all about that bas… no.
    Ask not what your country… no.
    How about one of my own: Morning is the the threshold to new beginnings. If it’s Monday, try not to trip.

  2. How about: “don’t put off till tomorrow what you can do today, because if you like it today, you can do it again tomorrow.” Or my most often used quote: “Don’t let it evade your eyes — plagiarize.”

  3. I’m seeing this challenge all over the place. I’m too lazy to actually do it, but it’s fun to read and see what everyone else is doing. I found you, btw, via Alice. Blogging can be so fun!

  4. Aw, thanks! I love your pictures, but it’s not fair to have you in a contest because obviously you have the *best* subjects available. I’m looking around my workplace right now and all I have available is a printer (semi-reliable), a malformed plant (from inconsistent watering over the last five years), and an empty mug of coffee (obviously needs to be remedied asap).

  5. Very clever take on 50 shades 😀. I always love your posts – such interesting animals you bring us, clearly with your passion for them all . 🐌🐢🐛

  6. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS POST INCLUDING THE 50 SHADES REFERENCE AND EVEN THE COMMENTS BUT ESPECIALLY 5O SHADES OF AMPHIBIAN OR IS THAT A REPTILE WHO KNOWS BUT I’M JUST SO HONORED TO BE MENTIONED HERE TOO.

    Yeah, um. So…thanks! the feeling is mutual!! is, I guess, all I’m trying to say… 🙂

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

