Nearly Wordless Wednesday: How a Snake Eats a Rat

What? You thought I was kidding? I’m not. Here’s a cute image so people don’t stroke out from seeing a snake in their inbox. If you don’t love snakes, don’t click past the picture of the dog wearing glasses. Consider yourself warned!

Dottie the Therapy Dog is so ready to write her book. It's a tail-wagging saga of a chicken biscuit.

Dottie the Therapy Dog is so ready to write her book. It’s a tail-wagging saga of a chicken biscuit.

I got to feed a Green Tree Python yesterday (Morelia viridis, also affectionately known as a Chondro). They’re just so elegant, I took a few pictures. My Twitter friends convinced me to share them.

Click on the images to enlarge them.

24 thoughts on “Nearly Wordless Wednesday: How a Snake Eats a Rat

  1. Ok I will admit I scrolled VERY quickly past the snake pics…which usually wouldn’t bother me, but we seem to have an active spring of snakes around here. I think I’ve had my ‘fill’! They are beautiful creatures though. My kids love to catch and examine them. We always let them go…by our gardens. I love that dog. So clever. How did you manage such great pics of feeding time?!?

  2. Is this the same kind of snake as in the book Verdi? My granddaughter loved that book when she was smaller. I’ll have to share these pics with her. I don’t think she’ll be grossed out. She’s 9–I think she’ll love it.

  3. Your twitter friends are MENTAL! That was brilliant and also just for the record darling girl i am now gong to have NIGHTMARES! The snake dud not bother me it was the poor little scrawny dying body of the RAT! Poor wee ratty. So sad. Too bad Never mind. Have a gorgeous day/evening.. c

A penny for your thoughts! And by penny, I mean a warm-fuzzy in your heart.

